top of page
Search

Author Interview

Let's get to know our next author, Nicky F. Grant




Genre that you rarely read (but wish that you could/did)

Historical! I’ve always been a fan of historical movies and series like Gone With the Wind and North and South. So it would appear I’d love historical romance! Perhaps someday...

Do you have a favorite reading snack?

Doritos and Pepsi! Although, cheesy fingers leave a messy keyboard.

We all have a million book boyfriends, but who is your favorite book villain?

Aiden Oliver from Lily’s White’s Her Master’s Courtesan. Yes, he’s the main “hero”, but he’s far from the meaning of one. He’s the best villain to grace the pages of a novel. A manipulating, cunning, and did I mention HOT? villain.

What distracts you easily when you’re reading?

Making playlists to accompany the book! You gotta have a soundtrack, amirite?

What is your favorite film adaptation of a book?

How about a TV series? YOU by Caroline Kepnes. When Lifetime (then Netflix) picked up the series, I rolled my eyes. How could that book be made for TV? Welp, they proved me wrong!

What is the most disappointing film adaptation of a book?

Gone Girl...yikes. But in my defense Ben Affleck does nothing for me.

What will cause you to DNF a book?

If the story isn’t for me, really. Or if the characters lack depth.

Do you keep your books organized?

HAHA, I wish! They are stacked all over the place!

What is a book that you didn’t expect to like, but you did?

Well, this book I knew I’d like but to LOVE it and sob for days after, I didn’t expect. It’s Jewel E. Ann’s Transcend and Epoch duet. Slayed me.

What is your Girl Power Story about?

I’ll give you a bit of a tease:

A tough as nails female bodyguard

A clumsy, adorable, hot scientist

They reunite on a mission to save him and his invention

It’s gotta little angst, light humor, and a ferret. Romantic suspense meets childhood friends to lovers




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page