top of page
Search

Author Interview

Tomorrow our next book releases, how excited are you!? I know we're stoked.

Let's get to know our next author, shall we?


Let's meet WYNNE ROMAN

Who are your all-time favorite authors?

Tough question! Crystal Kaswell got me into writing rock stars, and I’ve loved her rocker books. Sybil Bartel is great with alpha heroes. Sierra Simone and Marni Mann take chances, and I love that. Elizabeth Lowell and Linda Howard were writers who originally made me want to write my own books.

What drives you to pick up a book and read it?

Covers catch my attention, and a well-written blurb will get me to look further. I look for some kind of emotional connection between the hero and heroine, something that will figuratively grab them by the throat and not let go. If I have that, I can overlook just about anything else.

Paperback or Ebook?

I usually start with an ebook. If I like it, I will buy the paperback. If it’s available on audiobook, I’ll listen to that, too. I have several that I own in all forms available.

What is your favorite theme in reading romance?

If I had to pick just one favorite, it would be unrequited love. I think we’ve all been there, had feelings for somebody who didn’t return them and our hearts broken. The idea of that then coming back around to give the couple (and reader) a happily-ever-after is like catnip for me.

What are you reading right now?

I just finished Callous by Sybil Bartel and haven’t started a new book yet.

Do you prefer to read one book at a time or several?

Several. Or at least I usually have a book I’m reading and a different book I’m listening to.

Where is your favorite place to read?

In bed. I’m usually busy writing or doing other things during the day, so I’ll go to bed early just so I can read.

What makes you love a book?

Emotion. When there is heartbreak and healing. When the love is so great that a character is all but dying inside, finds that strength to survive against the odds, and that strength earns the reward of an HEA.

What will inspire you to recommend a book to somebody else?

Pretty much the same thing as what makes me love a book: Emotion. Heat and a sexy hero — an alpha who knows (or figures out) how to treat a woman.

What is your Girl Power Story about?

My heroine is a contractor. She inherited the company from her father when he passed, but the men in her world have neither respect nor the desire to work for a woman. Desperate for work, she finds herself agreeing to renovate a “gentlemen’s club” for the local motorcycle club. It’s a culture clash.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page