top of page
Search

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!

Wooooo, it's April and we've got you another story filled with girl power! We're also, going to switch things up, because - personally I forgot to do this last week...but let's get to know todays author! Bella Jeanisse!!!


Tell everyone who you are and a little bit about yourself. Hi! I’m Bella Jeanisse. I write Rockstar Romance, MC, Erotica and Angsty Romance. I’m from Brooklyn NY, live near Tampa FL, normally do Tech Support/Help Desk by day, have 3 sons and 3 grandchildren. I have a very dirty mind, love music, bikes, cars and men.

How many books have you Written? Finished? 35, about 50 more started.

When did you start writing? At 14, after a traumatic event.

What made you attempt to become an author? When the characters refused to shut up. I couldn’t keep them to myself any longer.

Who is an author you admire? Jenna Galicki. She writes passion like no other and is also an awesome person.

Where do you book ideas come from? Everything and anything. Mostly music, but one came from a commercial for a TV show I don’t even watch. It was a 10 second clip about having a baby. I turned that into a single father story. No idea how that happened!

What's your favorite character you've created? Chad McLoughlin, I so wish I could find a man like him.

Explain your creative process when you start a new book. I usually start out with a backstory for one character. That turns into what he/she wants in life. Then his story unfolds in my head, and I write out each step into a chapter. Sometimes those ideas are kept, sometimes are tossed away.

Is your book life a secret? Do you have support from family and friends? Since I decided to get serious about writing, I don’t hide it from anyone. My family is supportive to a point, but they don’t discourage me in any way.

Does your significant other help with research ;) ? Don’t have one. I do it all on my own anyway. I’m just anal like that.

If you could give a helpful hint to a new indie author, what would that be? Before you publish, have someone who can give constructive criticism read your book and listen to their feedback. Beta readers only work if they can tell you the truth and you learn from it.

Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts? Starbucks, since they have the Vanilla Bean drink. (I don’t do coffee or tea. Yes, I know I’m weird.)

What's your favorite type of ice cream? Rocky Road

What's your description of you ideal guy?(dream book boyfriend) Tattoos, long hair, strong arms, protective but not overly so, rides a motorcycle and has a good sense of humor

QUICK - ONE OR THE OTHERS

Coffee or tea? Neither, I drink V8 Energy

Pizza or tacos? Pizza!

Early bird or night owl? Night owl

Perfect vacation? A quiet beach, preferably on a Hawaiian island

One item on your bucket list. See the West Coast


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page